Tags

, , , , ,

BONJOUR TOUT LE MONDE!

I’m writing this from my inner heart and once again I have to apologise to my poor, dusty blog. Sorry to abandon you little one! I know, I’m a lousy blog writer. I have said so many times that I would commit and stuff, yet I always ended up forgetting you due to the assignment madness and procrastinating during the semester.

But now, let’s get real. My new year’s resolution for 2013 would be: To write and tell more stories 😀

It occurs to me that 2012 is ending with a high note. After months of uncertainties and minor administrative complications, this girl is finally heading to the Tricolor land, La France!

EUROPE

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.

– St Augustine

Sometimes I still pinch myself to make sure that all of this is finally happening. Flash back to 7 months ago, I applied for the exchange program and clearly did not expect that I would be nominated in the end. Mainly because my average score was pretty mediocre as compared to my fellow class mates who applied for a spot. And not too mention that I barely got a credit for my French Language unit!! But I guess life never fails to continually surprise me and lady luck is on my side this time. Indeed, the prospect of living in a foreign land for 6 months with the language that you just learned in a short period time is very exciting and scary at the same time. But then a wise man once said that “life begins at the end of your comfort zone”. And this should be it. I’m embarking on a new adventure and it’s the chance to see the world in a new light.

So yeah 2013, I look forward to meet you. Yup, I’m rolling a red carpet and throwing a huge party to welcome your arrival, haha! As much as I always avoid having a high expectation, but I have a good feeling that 2013 will be LEGEN-wait for it!-DARY!

😀

